2017 Photo Contest

Cindy Petrehn Memorial Photo Contest Presented By Canon


Photo contest has closed and is in the judging phase, please check back for more info soon.

Photo Contest Entry Rules - click here


2017 Photo Contest Judges


Paul D deBerjeois - Paul D deBerjeois is recognized as one of the world's leading balloon photographers. He served as an official photographer for the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta for seven years. He is the staff photographer for the Ballooning Federation of America and he photographs many of the most scenic balloon rallies and events across the USA. Paul has been a full time professional photographer since 2008.

Michael Cacioppo Belantara - Michael is an audiovisual artist, sound designer and technical specialist with a wide range of professional experience in the sonic and visual arts.  His expertise in audio and video post production is notable through his work with the European Broadcasting Union during 6 Olympic Games and 2 World Alpine Ski Championships. An Avid, Apple and Adobe certified instructor, he is currently the Post Production Supervisor and Adjunct Professor for the Columbia University Graduate Film Program and is a member of the sonic art collective Kinokophone.  

Toni Paulson - Born into a family of balloonists, Toni has been around hot air balloons her entire life and had the opportunity to fly in hot air balloons since she was a young child. Toni has been attending the Albuquerque International Balloon Festival with her mother Cindy Petrehn since the early 90’s and has continued the family tradition with her husband and children today. Toni is thrilled to help her mother’s legacy live on with the Cindy Petrehn Memorial Photo Contest Presented By Canon


Past Years Winners