OCT. 6-14 2018

Photo Contest Rules

Cindy Petrehn Memorial Photo Contest Presented By Canon


There are five Categories for photo submissions:

  • Kids at Balloon Fiesta Photo Entry
  • Dawn Patrol/Balloon Glow Photo Entry
  • Mass Ascension Photo Entry
  • Special Shape Rodeo Photo Entry
  • AfterGlow Fireworks Photo Entry


  • All entries must be submitted on-line
  • All entries are subject to a $5 entry fee
  • All entries must be a JPEG image with a maximum size of 5 megabytes.
  • We are now allowing more than one entry per category per person! You can enter as many photos as you wish.
  • Photographs MUST be taken from October 7th through 15th, 2017.  Photographs may be of any of the above categories related to the 2017 Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta presented by Canon.
  • Photo submissions will be accepted October 7th through October 31st.
  • Photographs must be taken and owned by entrant.  Entries become the property of the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, Inc. and AIBF will have free reproduction rights.
  • Photos that have been photo shopped will not be considered.
  • Any taxes applicable to the prizes are solely the responsibility of the winners.
  • AIBF employees and their immediate family members are not eligible.
  • Winners will be announced mid-November.


  • Grand Prize winner will receive a Canon EOS 6D Mark II with lens
  • First place winners from each category will each receive a Canon Power Shot SX730 HS camera
  • Second place winners from each category will receive a 2017 Balloon Fiesta Jacket
  • Third place winners from each category will receive an Official Event Poster from the 2017 Balloon Fiesta.